Login to your account

Thread: Hello! Newbie here. :)

Hello! Newbie here. :)

I'm just a guy from an European country. I have been living quite an average life, not much to say about myself really. I'm a kind and sensetive guy.

I found this site via a link on LiveJournal and I thought I should check it out. I've been roleplaying for about a year and I don't got any experience before that of roleplay. I hope there're people here who can teach me.

I like action, fantasy and sci-fi. Up to this date however I've mostly played characters from different TV-shows. Mostly modern time RPGs. I've been playing a few OCs of my own too. But I'm lacking in experience. I'm also not a native English speaker but I hope you'll understand what I write.

I'm mostly interested in CSI roleplays at the time. I'm alright with playing yaori (think I got it right... slash).

Hello Brook V! Where in Europe do you come from, if you don't mind sharing? :3 I spent quite a few years in Germany and have been to several European countries. :3

There are many people here who would be very happy to teach you to roleplay! You might consider looking into the WTF Multiverse game. Some areas of it are very active and others not so much, but I'm sure there are people who will be happy to meet you there for some posts to practice and have fun. :3 It's a very non-serious game, so it's easy to learn there.

Your English is much better than many. Only a few "odd" phrasings here and there, but I've seen native English speakers who don't write as well as you do.

I don't know of anyone currently running a CSI game, but someone may see your post and decide they'd like to play one too. :3 And there are a few games where you may be able to play CSI-like scenes!

I hope you enjoy WTF RPG and welcome here. :3

(PS: You mean 'yaoi' for males and males and 'yuri' for females and females. :3 Though 'slash' works just as well. :3 )
    Maneki Neko