Login to your account

Thread: [LIFESTYLE] edumacation & carears

[LIFESTYLE] edumacation & carears

So, I was just curious who is in college and what your studying. If you're not in college, what do you hope to go to college for? If you're not going to college or you've graduated, what are you doing? What are you past summer jobs? What about your dream job? Did you make the right choice going to college? If not, what did you wish you had done differently?

Xavi's edumacation and carears -
    I'm a forth year student at RIT in Rochester, NYI have a double major: 1) packaging and 2) advertising and public relationsI'm currently co-oping/interning at Kodak in Rochester making... boxesIn the past I've worked at a small company where I did all kinds of odd jobsFirst job was a babysitter - funny story, I made sugarless sugar cookies once with the kids... let's just say the dog didn't even eat the dull, brick blobs

When I graduate in May 2013 I hope to work at that small company I spoke about earlier

Oh, and I wish I hadn't gone to school for packaging... I hate it
    Last edited by Xavirne; 11-18-2014 at 04:00 PM.

- hangouts -
    Tumblr | Twitch| Insta | Discord: Xavirne#2369

I've got to be honest, I didn't know you could go to school for packaging. What made you go for that , or was it just something you stumbled into?

I went to beauty school a few months after I got out of high school. I went to school all day, and worked all night as a clerk at a crummy dollar store kind of place. It was a recipe for miserable. Anyway, it was really something I had to do to put my parents minds at rest for when I went into art school. They really weren't a fan of me doing something so risky so they figured if I did something quick and easy like cosmo school I'd always have something to fall back on.