Login to your account

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Requests Go Moo (RECENTLY UPDATED)

Requests Go Moo (RECENTLY UPDATED)

Right, so I'll to the intro. I've been roleplaying for a number of years (since 2007 I think?) and I'd like to think that by now I've grown to a point where I can write any length necessary for a roleplay. Obviously I usually try to go past a single line; however, I try not to pointlessly rant in order to reach a posting quotient. I want my partner(s) to be able to do the same: exercise both attention to detail as well as brevity. I don't want to read through reams and reams of description just to get to the point (and believe me I've had to do that). At the same time, I want my partners to be able to do more than write a single line of dialogue. I want to be able to read a post and get something substantial out of it.

Story-wise, I think that 1x1s work best when both people are on the same page in moving along the plot. It can't simply be one person carrying the plot since it places too much burden on the carrier to do stuff and (at least for me) can leave them bored. If you have any plot ideas you should share them with me so that we can collaborate and get something that we both enjoy out of it! I'm a fairly flexible person when it comes to working within the confines of a plot.

I'm generally online during weekdays, but weekends can be half and half. Posts take me a while to get up, mostly because I try to post when my inspiration is at its highest (that way posting is less of a chore and more fun). Admittedly this means that I won't always post when I'm online but don't worry I'll post in due time. I should warn everyone though that I return to school around late September so expect some delays afterward, nothing major but just expect it.